CFF Staff

Optional page description text area...

Napalm Explodes behind Cobra Attack Helicopter

Napalm explodes behind a Cobra Attack Helicopter hovering in front of thousands of spectators at an air and ground show at McEntire Army and Air National Guard Base in 2009. (Photo by WSM)

Maggie, Celebrate Freedom Foundation's Cobra Helicopter

Maggie flies over the tree tops and performs a flyover as thousands below cheer at 2012 Celebrate Freedom Festival in Finlay Park, Columbia, S.C. (Photo by WSM)

U.S. Army Demonstration Team Cobra Helicopter

A U.S. Army Demonstration Team Cobra Helicopter roars past thousands of spectators attending an air and ground show at McEntire Army and Air National Guard Base in 2009.  (Photo by WSM)

Black Hawk Helicopter Hovers

As thousands of spectators attending the 2009 Air and Ground Show at McEntire Army and Air National Guard Base, a Black Hawk Helicopter hovers as the pilot demonstrates the aircraft's maneuverability.  (Photo by WSM)

small portfolio1    
themed object
Educating children, promoting lasting patriotism and honoring the military — past, present and future

 Thank you Blue Cross Blue Shield for supporting us as a Partner!


get in touch

Our Vision

Our vision is to plan, develop and produce the Nation’s premier Celebration of Freedom. We want to honor the veterans of all wars and conflicts who so bravely protected our rights and freedoms as provided by the Constitution of the United States.

We also want to educate our children on the sacrifices so freely given by our men and women at home and in battle, and foster lasting patriotism in citizens of all ages through cultural and educational venues.


Board of Directors, Celebrate Freedom Foundation

John M. Lenti
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Jack Lovelady
President and Chief Operations Officer

Larry Russell
Executive Director and Chief Information Officer
Facility Commander, CFF Motor Pool

Michael Mika
Secretary and Chief Administrative Officer

Kathi Free

Dr. Bruce Rippeteau
President, Emeritus

Bob Day
Board Member

George Goldsmith
Board Member

Col. Pat Halloran
Board Member

Daniel C. Hennigan
Board Member

Paul Werts
Board Member

Dr. Mick Zais
Board Member

Program Managers (Next Page)

slide up button